Subscribe to the RSS News Feed

May 1, 2015

Six members of the MCPER team will be recognized at a ceremony for their years of service to the center and university.

Eric Bramblett, Anita Harbor, Mark Posey, Colleen Reutebuch, Matthew Slater, and Kathleen Walker will receive their President's Staff Awards at 10 a.m. on May 7 in the LBJ Auditorium. According to the President's Awards webpage, the honor "recognizes the importance of the contributions of loyal and committed staff to the continuing success of the university."

Bramblett will receive his 15-year pin, and the five other MCPER recipients will be recognized for 10 years of service.

Bramblett and Posey are integral members of the MCPER Administrative Team. Harbor is a research support person for the Promoting Adolescents' Comprehension of Text project and an interventionist and lesson developer for the Texas Center for Learning Disabilities. Reutebuch is the director of the Reading Institute and a principal investigator in the Language for Learning Institute. Slater leads the Productions Services Team, which creates MCPER's print and online products. Walker is the project coordinator for the Building Capacity for Response to Intervention Implementation project.

Please join us in congratulating them for their years of outstanding work.